Home » A real review of the Philips Steam & Go 2-in-1 steamer

A real review of the Philips Steam & Go 2-in-1 steamer

No, this is not a April Fool's joke, but a real review of the Philips GC332 / 67 steamer, which we have had the opportunity to test over the last 2 weeks. Reading reviews on the internet you can think that this device is worth buying. Unfortunately, I have the impression that most of the reviews were written by people substituted. Why? You will find out in the further review of the steamer.

steam ironing clothes

We have dreamed of this device for a long time. Although we have really good ironHowever, it is not always time to iron in the traditional way. In addition, we have several clothes in the wardrobe, which, despite their good quality, unfortunately are not the easiest to iron.

Technical specification of the Philips Steam & Go 2-in-1

We'll start with the fact that the device is light and has a medium length cable. Visually, it also looks really good. The device heats up quite quickly (about 45 seconds). This is a big plus, because if we need to iron something quickly, we do not need to pull out the iron and set up ironing boards.

The Philips Steamer has such a small water tank that ironing is a nightmare. Even when you have good quality clothes.

Unfortunately, the water container is a total failure. When we read the reviews about this device and the container that is enough for steam ironing 3-4 clothes, we wondered who wrote it and how much someone had to pay for these people. It's a total fake! A full container (60 ml) is enough for one, maximum two clothes! If the fabric is thicker, you may run out of water halfway through ironing.

hand steamer container

The Philips hand steamer has the power of 1200 W and its steam output is 24 g / min. You might think it's really good for such a baby. And that's the truth. Unfortunately, these are not sufficient parameters for the device to fully meet our expectations.

Testing the Philips GC332 / 67 steamer - Dominica

At first glance steam ironing went my two silk blouses (one of them is really a hard nut to crack, and each ironing ends with a cry or a bunch. Once I even threw this blouse and I regret a bit that it actually did not hit the dustbin. Quality quality, but it's probably not worth having something in the closet that we don't smile at the sight of). Steam ironing ended in total defeat. The blouse looked slightly better than before. There was no madness.
Another silk blouse went to the second fire and this one was quite well ironed. I really had no major reservations, although it could have been better.
Philips Steam & Go 2-in-1 steamer

Testing the Philips Steam & Go 2-in-1 steamer - Piotr

Here, my testing ended, because I found that since with silk blouses and a cashmere sweater this device could not do it then it could only be worse. Piotr started the tests.

The first thing is too short cable, only two meters which with such a device is pure minimalism only after connecting the extension cord, using a streamer becomes more convenient. Not every person has a socket, e.g. near the wardrobe.

The second issue is waiting with your watch in hand and wondering if the equipment is ready for use or not. As you can see in the attached pictures, the product has a built-in LED above the "Philips" logo. Why this model does not have the option to inform, for example, the colors "red" do not use "green" ready to use "? I would not be surprised and did not even require such a function with lower-priced equipment. However, in this case I consider it a certain standard.

I started testing myself with a lot of credit because of the Philips brand. Personally, I highly value this company, including for a guarantee of the highest quality of equipment. As it turned out everything by the time ... At the first fire trousers were creased, horizontally pressed. The effect really never before ironing at the edge was so fabulous simple, two movements up and down along the edge and taken care of!
For the next testing I chose three shirts that are of high quality. In this case, it was not exactly what I expected and this pattern reflected from the hanger on the shirt, horror ... I really felt a big disappointment, because our iron vertically works much better. The last thing is the test on a thick wool sweater. The result was quite satisfactory, the sweater was refreshed to some extent and lost some of the crease.
I still can't believe that such a reputable company released such a sell. I am skipping the water container, which is the size of a mouse drinker. If you read and watch reviews from other sources such as "I ironed three things on one water tank", it probably only happened in the case of earlier ironing these things iron.

Summation

If it wasn't for the tiny water container, which is a total failure, maybe this device would defend itself. We would not spend so much money (from PLN 430-460) on a device that there is no pleasure to use and which simply works on average compared to the price you have to pay for a steamer. As you know on our blog, we show not only products that are worth using, but also those that need to be avoided. That is why this steamer review was created to warn you before buying a device that did not work out in our case.

It is better to add and buy a standing steamer, which not only has more power, stronger steam release, but also a much larger water container that does not need to be filled after ironing one blouse or shirt.

40 Comments

  1. Avatar Arnoldo 18 September 2019 / 19: 34

    I love it when people like together and share views. Great website, continue the good work!

  2. Avatar Tonel 10 September 2019 / 22: 58

    true? and others are what;)? I recommend another, it has been faithfully serving me for a long time

    • dpblogpl dpblogpl
      Author
      11 September 2019 / 16: 24

      On the network you can find a lot of delight about this device (in its time the brand invested heavily in cooperation with influencers and YouTubers, who praised this device in the heavens 😉)

  3. Avatar Emily 29 August 2019 / 14: 19

    this solution saved me hundreds of times in crisis conditions, I have this model from Arete, it cost not all 100 and I use a lot

    • dpblogpl dpblogpl
      Author
      29 August 2019 / 14: 42

      Unfortunately, this type of device did not work for me. We're going to Italy next week and it would be useful. Thanks for the recommendation, I'll check this model.

  4. Avatar Dorothy 23 July 2019 / 08: 57

    Great, I was just wondering whether to buy this product or a regular iron. After reading, I definitely prefer the iron 🙂

    • dpblogpl dpblogpl
      Author
      23 July 2019 / 11: 59

      If you are looking for a good iron then I wholeheartedly recommend the one we have: https://dpblog.pl/zelazko-bosch-sensixxx-di90-antishine/ it doesn't damage delicate fabrics, and I iron a lot of silk blouses or cashmere sweaters. I use the iTemp program most often, which adjusts the temperature to the fabric (I don't wonder if the temperature will be too high for the thing I iron). Sometimes I also use vertical steam, which replaces the steamer, although I wanted something lighter, because this iron is quite heavy and longer vertical ironing is a challenge.

  5. Avatar Aga 22 July 2019 / 21: 38

    So what to buy to be able to take him on a trip?

    • dpblogpl dpblogpl
      Author
      23 July 2019 / 08: 54

      Certainly not this one, because it simply can't handle the simplest things. The best are the standing steamers, but you won't put that in your suitcase. To be honest, I can't help because I gave up the idea of ​​a hand-held steamer. I was very discouraged by this product 🙁

  6. Avatar Monika 30 April 2018 / 16: 49

    I have to find out for myself?

    • dpblogpl dpblogpl 30 April 2018 / 18: 18

      Sure! Test and let me know how it worked for you 🙂

  7. Avatar my IDEAL 15 April 2018 / 17: 06

    I received the Philips dish for testing and personally I am very satisfied, so I am surprised by your negative experience. Although I have the steam & go model, maybe it's some new improved version. Anyway, the dish is not used for "ironing" but for refreshing clothes and smoothing creases and is doing very well with it. For me it's a nice gadget, but it could actually cost a bit less.

    • dpblogpl dpblogpl 15 April 2018 / 19: 34

      Unfortunately, it didn't work out with us. It can't cope with silk, it can't cope with linen, even with thicker cotton it can't cope. For me, I sell so little and the road to it: /

  8. Avatar Anonymous 29 October 2017 / 13: 06

    If you work more than 2 times then it's OK ... water ... stone ... after using 2x we are not able to ... descale ... no steam and end ... money thrown away ...

    • Avatar [Email protected] 29 October 2017 / 14: 43

      Fortunately, we only had it on tests. I gave it with great joy. Sell ​​which few are 😉

  9. Avatar Aneta Chromowa 18 July 2017 / 07: 41

    And what do you think about the Philips GC440 / 47 steamer?

    • Avatar [Email protected] 18 July 2017 / 14: 44

      We didn't have the opportunity to use it. We dream of a steamer standing from this company - from the clear touch series.

  10. Avatar Ania Brańka 7 June 2017 / 18: 01

    Thanks for this entry, I was eager to buy a steamer from Philips, and here I read and now I know that it would have been badly spent money.

    • Avatar [Email protected] 7 June 2017 / 19: 34

      A lot of Bloggers got this device for testing, hence so many good reviews 😉

  11. Avatar Okjutna 2 February 2017 / 20: 35

    You just saved me from a thoughtless purchase, when I realized that I was reading sponsored reviews first, thank you 🙂

  12. Avatar Iza 14 June 2016 / 10: 21

    I like such reviews - factual, true and objective. Once I wanted to be tempted by such a device, but I stopped at a traditional iron. Maybe someday it will invest in such a large real steam iron.

    • Avatar [Email protected] 14 June 2016 / 10: 31

      Thanks for your words of recognition: * I was surprised that so many people praise this device. It didn't work out well with us, and we tested it on various fabrics 🙁

      We dream of such a standing steamer from the same company, but the Philips ClearTouch Air Garment Steamer.

      I recommend the steam iron we have click

    • Avatar [Email protected] 7 April 2016 / 13: 18

      It is better to add and buy standing, with a larger water tank.

  13. Avatar Anonymous 3 April 2016 / 17: 08

    I miss photos or a video that would somehow connect with such strong criticism. Suggesting that other opinions are bought online - it was not polite of you. This is a device specific and intended more for specific circumstances - type of travel, a slight refreshment (you probably did not count on ironing the entire wardrobe at once?). In my opinion, 2 weeks are a little short for such tests. I know from experience that you have to be able to use steamers - maybe you lack the practice. And as for the constant repetition of great quality clothes - do you brag? After several years of using this type of equipment, I know that the thickness of the clothes and the material itself are much more important (its predispositions - e.g. those that like dry ironing and nobody will do anything about it). According to me, the review is true only in name - for you it is, but for example it is not too much for me.

    • Avatar [Email protected] 3 April 2016 / 18: 09

      We certainly do not lack practice, because we have a steam iron, which can also be ironed vertically. This was also not polite - suggesting that we cannot use this device 🙂

      If you were / were a regular reader of the blog, you would know that we pay close attention to the quality of products. There was also a blog post on the subject to which we invite you to read 🙂

      We tested the device on various materials and unfortunately in our case the steamer did not work on any of them. The manufacturer set the testing period himself, we didn't have any influence on it, although we don't regret that it was not longer 🙂

      No, we didn't count on ironing the entire wardrobe at once, but the steamer could iron at least two things without refilling the container. Unfortunately, it was different and we did not intend to hide it. We always emphasize that our reviews in 100% are honest regardless of whether they are sponsored articles or we buy the product ourselves.

      Videos have already been mentioned on our fanpage - we don't record them because we don't have good equipment. If we have one, there will certainly be videos in the posts :))

      It is a pity that you have not signed because I could write to you in an appropriate form.

  14. Avatar STYLANN 3 April 2016 / 14: 44

    But it's a shame it doesn't work ... I was considering buying 🙁

  15. Avatar Sailing 2 April 2016 / 09: 41

    I expected something better. <

  16. Avatar Classy Simple Life 1 April 2016 / 21: 36

    I have never thought about buying a steamer ... and I will probably never decide to buy one - best regards 🙂

    • Avatar [Email protected] 3 April 2016 / 15: 52

      You will definitely do better by investing in an iron with a steam station or in a so-called standing steamer. Such equipment has definitely more power and an incomparably larger water tank than a manual steamer.

  17. Avatar Kaprysek 1 April 2016 / 18: 12

    I was never tempted by something; /

    • Avatar [Email protected] 2 April 2016 / 08: 16

      This type of equipment is a great solution when, for example, you need to quickly refresh a given item or remove creases from it. However, for this to happen the equipment must fulfill its tasks and in this case the end result is far from satisfactory.

  18. Avatar Natalia O 1 April 2016 / 17: 47

    It is a pity that such a misfire, because the price is considerable ...

    • Avatar [Email protected] 2 April 2016 / 08: 37

      Testing the described equipment after previously read reviews on other blogs and websites. We had high expectations for this gadget. However, reality turned out to be brutal

    • Avatar [Email protected] 2 April 2016 / 08: 03

      A much better solution is to invest in a steam iron that you can get at a similar price.

Add a comment

Your email address will not be published.